Administrative Setup

General Administration

Devipatan division consists of four districts namely- Gonda, Balrampur, Behraich and Shravasti, and is headed by the Divisional Commissioner of Devipatan. The Commissioner is the head of local government institutions in the division and is the in charge of infrastructure development in the division. He/she is also responsible for maintaining law and order in the division.

Gonda district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Gonda. The DM is assisted by a Chief Development Officer (CDO), Additional District Magistrates (ADM) (Finance/Revenue), Chief Revenue Officer (CRO), City Magistrate (CM), and Additional City Magistrates (ACM).

The district is divided into 4 sub-divisions and 16 development blocks. Each sub-division headed by a Sub Divisional magistrate.

Police Administration

Gonda district comes under the Devipatan Police Zone and Devipatan Police Range. Devipatan Zone is headed by an Additional Director General(ADG), and the Gonda Range is headed by Inspector General(IG).

The district police is headed by a Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), and is assisted by Superintendents of Police (SP)/Additional Superintendents of Police (Addl. SP) (City, Rural, Crime, Traffic, Protocol and Security), Circle officers and SHOs.